browsing in EZX electronics+outputs beatstation

Requests and Feedback
Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 30 total)
  • Whitten
    Participant

In your shoes I set up my sequencer (Logic, Pro Tools etc) to play a drum groove, loop it for one bar and go to the Toon kit construct window.
    Then as the drums play you drop down the window for each kit part and audition sounds.
    It literally takes seconds to load each piece in the Electronic EZX. You can check out 20 or more snare drums in a minute or so.

triple D
    Participant

Hello Mr Whitten.
    Did you really think I didn’t know how to work my way around a DAW?
    I feel insulted by your replie.

It’s very clear that all previous products from Toontrack didn’t need a dedicated sample browser so the developers didn’t feel the need to construct one. With EZX electronics it’s the first time that one pad contains numerous samples that even can’t be displayed in one screen.  
    I am not a programmer but I think that to audition a sample it must be loaded first into the construct page, cause the program doesn’t have a dedicated audition player. If that is true it’s totally understandable where the culprit lies. It would mean a lot of programming to do.

It’s 2010. computers are really fast and we want to work fast. 
    and every serious sample player accomodate such a feature for browsing fast through the content.

I am shure that if the first EZ drummer had so many samples as EZX electronics it was constructed differently. Not with a simple dropdown box.

What also bothers me is that you are a betatester, is that just a title in this forum or are you actually testing the products? If the latter is true then why don’t you back me up on this one? Every tester would come up with this short coming.

And lastly your workaround? 20 samples per minute??
    I work with mediabay and groove agent. I browse through sample libaries at a rate of two per seccond.