SD2 mixing questions

Studio Corner
Viewing 10 replies - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • throughthesegates
    Participant

Greetings,

I actually take each Mic and Route it to my host and Mix everything in my Host Program rather that in superior drummer mixer. ( Reason Being ) I am new to recording audio mixing and mastering so with doing this you get to play around with everything. I learned so much more in the process of doing it this way. Wanna hear one of my mixes

http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/throughthesegates

Anders Hagström
    Participant

ORIGINAL: norrie
    Ok so with all that said it gets me to this question for you all with any pre set and Superior drummer sent to any track in the DAW it will then be in the red and start cliping.

Norrie,
    You can always lower Superiors “master volyme control”, if the presets are overloading your drum bus.
    Leaving a bit of headroom is a good thing to do!

/Anders

norrie
    Participant

I think you missed the point………

What I was geting at was why make pre sets that will clip ? Isnt the whole point in a preset to be that it is actually preset to use out of the box so to speak ?

Ok I know most of us will always tweak presets and use them only as a starting point but haveing a starting point that that clips is well just Sh*t

Toontrack are going down and down and down in my book of go to plugs.

Steven Slate drums is fantastic especially when it comes to useing V drums straight out the box no problems ! SSD FTW !!!!

Windows 7 (64 bit ) Intel I7 930 12GB OCZ Gold Sonar 8.5 Producer VS700r VS700c Superior 2 / MF/NY EZ mix Roland TD-20

norrie
    Participant

I should have added I love Ez Mix for quick mixes its fantastic but SD2 is just a big expensive let down.

Windows 7 (64 bit ) Intel I7 930 12GB OCZ Gold Sonar 8.5 Producer VS700r VS700c Superior 2 / MF/NY EZ mix Roland TD-20

Nathan
    Participant