SD3 interface – change colors?

Product Manager
Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Henrik
    Participant

@LeanderL said:
    Bought the SD3 upgrade now. Is it possible to change interface colors? Everything is so black.

There is only one color scheme available.

PS SD2 had an “alternate” setting for bassdrums…left right left right…or you could disable that and only one bass drum was used unless you entered different midi numbers. Where’s this setting in SD3?

The property box Hit Variations is what use to be called Humanize in SD2 🙂 The function “Use Alternate Hits” is what you are looking for.

Henrik Ekblom - User Experience Designer
    Toontrack

LeanderL
    Participant

Thank you!

Another question: I’ve just downloaded part 1 and part 2 of the sounds. Should I also download part 3? I do not have a surround system and I am an amateur musician only. Should I still download all parts? Will I even hear something with just stereo monitors? If I hear something, how do you mix surround drums without a surround system? I lack knowledge here.

SeelenPuls ~ Poetic metal from Austria: SeelenPuls.at
    Grummelgnom ~ Sociocritical metal from the forest: Grummelgnom.at

Scott

If you only have a stereo setup (I do), you can use the surround channels as extra room mics. They are varied in sound (to my ears) to make them a worthwhile addition.

Scott Sibley - Toontrack
    Technical Advisor

LeanderL
    Participant

Thanks! I read somewhere else that you can use these channels even without download the sound. Maybe I’ll test it as I have a fast internet connection.
    EDIT Oh wow, now my midi tempo changes are automatically found!!! Thanks for this! I select a midi and play it back and the tempo changes are there. Awesome! 🙂

Miroslav
    Participant

@LeanderL said:
    Bought the SD3 upgrade now. Is it possible to change interface colors? Everything is so black. 

Laugh