Four amazing deals,
this weekend only!

Four amazing deals, this weekend only!*

Four amazing deals, this weekend only!*

Final Bounce is so frustrting

Requests and Feedback
Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • John

Hi,

what if you Bounce through the Mixer but set each Fader to its own output?

BR,
    John

John Rammelt - Toontrack
    Technical Advisor

nigel smith
    Participant

the master compressor on the main buss output has been choked since high sierra update go to master and open up the gate / gain in compressor . worked for me

jake123_1
    Participant

@John said:
    Hi,

what if you Bounce through the Mixer but set each Fader to its own output?

BR,
    John  

I’m having the same issue, I want to get the exact sound I have in superior drummer with effects bounced down. I’m new to this, would you be able to explain how to do this?

ColdSteel_1
    Participant

Maybe you only want to go to the second or “advanced” page after you click on Bounce. I think putting a check mark on the first item there will switch the bounce operation to mix all of the channels including effects into a single stereo track that will be called track-1 or similar.

I’m guessing that if that were the default bounce mode a lot of confusion and frustration could be avoided.

John

Well, if you do not want to Bounce per microphone, pre-mixer, you can only Bounce per Mixer output.
    The logic is pretty simple; e.g. your standard mixer setup would be more than 1 microphone for Kick and Snare, right?
    These mic faders, with perhaps EQ and Comp on each, would most likely be Bussed to a Sub group Bus with additional processing before being routed to the Master Fader and output. The Master Fader perhaps also has some kind of processing to add to the final sound. This Master Fader processing will react differently if there is a lot of instruments hitting it than if you solo e.g. the Snare.