CW on EZkeys

Requests and Feedback
Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Juicy
    Participant

Understood.
    i Love it when a product jumps at me and i just have to have it,but i don’t quite get this one.
    Very niche perhaps best suited for fully Non keyboard players with heaps of time on there hands unlike EZdrummer
    which works so well on more levels.

Whitten
    Participant

I understand chords, and I can play chords, but I’m not a proper piano player.
    The best thing this product could be for me is chord sequence inspiration. Although the piano sound itself is very usable I think.
    I probably need more midi files for chord inspiration though, especially in the jazz category.

On the controversial detuning. I’m sympathetic to that gripe. I’ve timed it at every 20 seconds.
    I just auditioned some of the jazz midi and you can barely get through any midi clip without the detuning.
    It’s more wasting my time than stopping me from recording a piano part for a song without having bought EZkeys.
    I think one needs to strike a fair balance between discouraging people from taking advantage…. and just discouraging them from viewing a product favourably.

Juicy
    Participant

Yes the detuning is just so discouraging ,that combined with not finding much above what my ten year old can play at this point has me too frustrated –
    Nice idea but sorry its probably a no from me at this stage.

Whitten
    Participant

Signature midi (from the right people, not ‘metal’ pleeease) = yummy.

Herbie Hancock would be a dream, maybe Lyle Mays.
    But I’d settle for fellow Nordic Bugge Wesseltoft

Nathan
    Participant

ORIGINAL: juicy

Understood.
    i Love it when a product jumps at me and i just have to have it,but i don’t quite get this one.
    Very niche perhaps best suited for fully Non keyboard players with heaps of time on there hands unlike EZdrummer
    which works so well on more levels.