icon-toontrack-20tt-20-symbolicon-aiicon-arrangementsicon-arrow-left-1icon-arrow-left-2icon-arrow-left-3icon-arrow-right-1icon-arrow-right-2icon-arrow-right-3icon-automationicon-bleedicon-bounceicon-brushesicon-brushes2icon-campaign-pageicon-circlesClosedicon-cloudCommentsicon-cross-invicon-crossicon-cymbalicon-dislike-1icon-dislike-2Unread topicicon-downloaddrumsicon-drag-dropicon-drumkiticon-drums2icon-drumsticksicon-edrumsicon-electronicTopicicon-envelopeicon-fadersicon-faqForumForumTopic replyicon-futurehiticon-galaxyicon-grid-editoricon-headphonesicon-hihaticon-hot-topicicon-importsamplesicon-information-invicon-informationicon-joystickicon-kickicon-like-1icon-like-2Locked topicicon-macrosicon-massenburgAccountCartSearchicon-microphoneicon-midi-exporticon-midi-searchicon-midi-trackericon-midi-tracksicon-midiicon-mix-channelsicon-mixericon-news-inspirationicon-one-noteicon-percussionicon-percussion2Sticky topicicon-play-1-invicon-play-1icon-play-2-invicon-play-2icon-play-3icon-plus-invicon-plusicon-presetsPrivate topicicon-rawicon-reverseanythingicon-samplesicon-save-drumicon-seamlessicon-settingsicon-shapesicon-snareicon-song-tracksicon-ssdicon-stackicon-tap2findicon-tempoicon-third-partyicon-three-notesicon-tomTopic with best answericon-two-notesicon-usericon-videoicon-workflow

Question about Clean Up

Product Manager
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • JohnJohn
    Moderator

    Hi,

     

    you do not have to perform the Clean Up but sooner or later you may need the disk space.

    As long as you haven’t actually installed any SDX libraries into the Downloads folder you picture above, you will not run into any problems Cleaning Up. However, since you haven’t completed the SD3 library download, you do not want to click ‘Clean Up’ now.
    And yes, it will remove those downloaded dmg’s.

    The files you download are for installing the library from the Downloads location to another location. So, when you have run the library installer and completed the installation, the downloaded installation files are no longer needed.

    You do not need to keep (archive) the downloaded installer dmg’s/files, you can download them again whenever you wish to.

    BR,
    John

    John Rammelt - Toontrack
    Technical Advisor

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
×