Cubase 9.7 wont find Superior drummer as a VST

Product Manager
Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Scott

Can you open the S3 in standalone? Can you verify the install path from the Help menu in S3 and make sure that Cubase is set to pick up that plugin path?

Scott Sibley - Toontrack
    Technical Advisor

fotzey
    Participant

I found the problem… The .dll file was in Common files/VST3 .. not in Program Files/VST Plugins. Once i assigned the path, it worked perfect! 😉

vhmike
    Participant

hi,just bought sd3, i use cubase ai le element 9,sd3 work’s fine as a stand alone, but wont show in cubase.Dont no what to do since i am not a computer programmer,i also bougth a amplitube max from ikmultimedia and it was recognise right away in cubase.You should maibe think of a way to make you’re program be recognise by recording software as a vst instrument.By the way the sd3 sounds is truly amazing can’t wait to record .

thanks

Scott

hi,just bought sd3, i use cubase ai le element 9,sd3 work’s fine as a stand alone, but wont show in cubase.Dont no what to do since i am not a computer programmer,i also bougth a amplitube max from ikmultimedia and it was recognise right away in cubase.You should maibe think of a way to make you’re program be recognise by recording software as a vst instrument.By the way the sd3 sounds is truly amazing can’t wait to record .

thanks

What is the install path of the plugin in S3 standalone? It is displayed in the Help menu of S3 standalone. Is that same path set in Cubase to pick up the S3 plugin? This path sometimes needs to be set manually when plugins install to a location that Cubase is not set to find plugins.

See the link to the Cubase manual below to add a path.

https://steinberg.help/cubase_elements_le_ai/v9.5/en/cubase_nuendo/topics/installing_and_managing_plugins/plugin_manager_window_r.html?hl=path%2Cplug-ins

Scott Sibley - Toontrack
    Technical Advisor

vhmike
    Participant

Hi,Scott,